Complete your California 32 Hour Continuing Education requirements – Online!
Complete Your California continuing education requirements conveniently, efficiently, and online! Log into our virtual study center from any device connected to the internet, select the hours you want to complete from over eighty hours of available curriculum. Once you have completed 32 hrs total, you are done!
The certification exam is currently harder to pass than ever before. DO NOT LET YOUR CERTIFICATION CARD EXPIRE!
32 Hr CONTINUING EDUCATION available online, from any device with Internet Access
- Electrical Safety
- Lock Out Tag Out
- Sexual Harassment
Fulfills new California requirement for sexual harassment training
- Basic Electrical Theory
- Ohms Law Revisited
- Basic AC Theory
- Basic DC Theory
- AC Motors
- DC Motors
- Solar Power Systems
- Label Systems & Schematic Reading
- Test Equipment
- Fire Alarm Systems.
- 2017 NEC Code Updates
- California Title 24 – Electrical
Five Reasons to choose TLC for your CA State Approved 32 Hr Continuing Education.
- It’s Educational: TLC’s online 32-hour Continuing Education program helps to educate California Electricians more effectively! With courses including 2017 NEC Updates, California Title 24, Electrical Safety, Test Equipment, Lock-Out-Tag-Out, and more, ECC teaches the skills every Electrician should know.
- A+ Rated with the BBB. We have never received a complaint.
- It’s Online: Complete the Continuing Education requirement on your schedule! Lessons are available 24/7 anywhere you have Internet access.
- Fulfills CA Continuing Education Requirements: We were the first 32 Hour ONLINE continuing education school in California approved by the DAS.
- You’re in Control -Track your progress -Stay informed with ECC’s Management Tool.
Consultants are available – Mon-Fri 7 am to 10 pm to answer your questions & lend assistance.
QUESTION-FOR EXISTING STUDENTS: I completed your 32 Hr Continuing Education program, when do I receive my certificate of completion?
ANSWER: You will receive your certificate of completion via email within 24 hours of completing your courses. Call 866-685-8564 if you do not receive your certificate.
QUESTION: How often am I required to renew my certification card
ANSWER: You are required to renew your certification every three years from the date of issuance. Your certification will automatically expire if you do not complete 32 hours of state-approved continuing education. A reminder notice may not be issued, so ALWAYS refer to your certification card for your expiration date.
QUESTION: When can I begin my 32 Hr Continuing Education?
ANSWER: You can begin your next round of continuing education the day after your certification card expires.
For example if your certification card expires Feb 2, 2020. You must complete 32 hours of approved CE units and mail your certificate of completion with your renewal application to the DAS on or Before Feb 2, 2020.
The day after your certification renews, in this case Feb 3, 2020, for your next cycle you may begin your next round of CE units covering the period between Feb 2, 2020 and Feb 2, 2023
QUESTION: How soon before my certification expires can I submit my 32 hours of Continuing Education to the DAS for renewal?
ANSWER: You can renew your Certification card up to 1 year prior to your expiration date as long as your 32 hours of continuing education is completed.
QUESTION: Can I complete my continuing education using this website?
ANSWER: Yes ECC was the first approved continuing education provider in California. We have been assisting California electricians complete their continuing education requirements since 2005.
QUESTION: How do I prove that I have met the 2000 hours of work in the industry requirement?
ANSWER: No actual proof is required. However, if you check this box n your application you are stating that you have acquired 2,000 hours in the industry and signing under penalty of perjury that your statement is true and correct.
QUESTION: What happens if I do not complete my continuing education on time?
If you are renewing after your card expired, you do not need to fulfill the 32 hours requirement for continuing education. You must retake the exam and pass or you will be illegally working.
Please check with your State Board for current information. Licensing requirements change and our site may not have been updated to reflect those changes.