1 Hour Electrical Continuing Education Classes – Self Paced & Online
CA Electrician – 32 Hour CONTINUING EDUCATION Purchase lessons individually, Only $7.50 Per Hr!
Almost done with your continuing education but find that you need a couple more hours to complete your Ca State requirement? Simply order continuing education courses individually by the hour.
Our curriculum fulfills the California DAS requirements for General, Residential, Fire Life Safety, Non-Residential Lighting, and Voice Data Video Technicians.
$7.50Add to cart
CONTINUING EDUCATION (Pay By the Hour!) available online, from any device with Internet Access
Now you can purchase lessons “by the hour” efficiently and online! Just select how many hours you need, then log into our virtual study center from any device connected to the internet to complete them.
Enter the number of hours needing to be completed and log in. Select your lessons from over 80 hours of curriculum, across 20 topics. Complete the lessons that are of the most interest to you.
- Electrical Safety
- Lock Out Tag Out
- Sexual Harassment
Fulfills new California requirement for sexual harassment training
- Basic Electrical Theory
- Ohms Law Revisited
- Basic AC Theory
- Basic DC Theory
- AC Motors
- DC Motors
- Solar Power Systems
- Label Systems & Schematic Reading
- Test Equipment
- Fire Alarm Systems.
- 2017 NEC Code Updates
- California Title 24 – Electrical
Five Reasons to choose TLC to be your State Approved Continuing Education Provider.
- It’s Educational: TLC’s online 32-hour Continuing Education program helps Electricians complete their State education requirements more effectively! TLC reviews the skills every Electrician should know.
- A+ Rated with the BBB: We have never received a complaint.
- It’s Online: Complete the Continuing Education requirement on your schedule! Lessons are available 24/7 anywhere you have Internet access.
- Fulfills CA Continuing Education Requirements: We were the first 32 Hour ONLINE continuing education school in California approved by the DAS.
- You’re in Control: Track Your Progress and Stay Informed with TLC’s Management Tool.
Consultants are available – Mon-Fri 7 am to 10 pm to answer your questions & lend assistance.
QUESTION-FOR EXISTING STUDENTS: I completed your 32 Hr Continuing Education program, when do I receive my certificate of completion?
ANSWER: You will receive your certificate of completion via email within 24 hours of completing your courses. Call 866-685-8564 if you do not receive your certificate.
QUESTION: How often am I required to renew my certification card?
ANSWER: You are required to renew your certification every three years from the date of issuance. Your certification will automatically expire if you do not complete 32 hours of state-approved continuing education. A reminder notice may not be issued, so ALWAYS refer to your certification card for your expiration date.
QUESTION: How soon before my journeyman card is set to expire can I mail my renewal application and certificate of completion to the State?
ANSWER: You can now submit your paperwork to the DAS One Full Year before your card is set to expire! Your certification will be renewed for exactly three years past the expiration date listed on your certification card. You will not lose any time by submitting your paperwork early.
QUESTION: How soon before my certification expires can I submit my 32 hours of Continuing Education to the DAS for renewal?
ANSWER: You can renew your Certification card up to one year before your expiration date as long as your 32 hours of continuing education is completed.
QUESTION: Can I complete my continuing education using this website?
ANSWER: Yes, ECC was the first approved continuing education provider in California. We have been assisting California electricians to complete their continuing education requirements since 2005.
QUESTION: How do I prove that I have met the 2000 hours of work in the industry requirement?
ANSWER: No actual proof is required. However, if you check this box on your application, you are stating that you have acquired 2,000 hours in the industry and signing under penalty of perjury that your statement is true and correct.
QUESTION: What happens if I do not complete my continuing education on time?
ANSWER: If you are renewing after your card expired, you do not need to fulfill the 32 hours requirement for continuing education. You must retake the exam and pass, or you will be illegally working.
Please Click https://www.dir.ca.gov/DLSE/ECU/ECU_FAQ.htm for a complete list of DIR Electrical Certification FAQs.
- Request for Replacement CA Journeyman Electrician Card:
REPLACE OR MODIFY YOUR JOURNEYMAN ELECTRICIAN CARD.
General Information Links:
- DAS Website:
DEPARTMENT OF APPRENTICESHIP STANDARDS
- Electrician Certification Status Search Tool:
CHECK ELECTRICIAN CERTIFICATION STATUS
- Current List of California Certified Electricians:
ALL CERTIFIED ELECTRICIANS IN CALIFORNIA